preliminary program, as of 19.11.2018 / Program as PDF-Download.

Simultaneous translation D-E is offered.

10.30 am Welcome address: Prof. Jeanine Meerapfel, President of the Berlin Academy of Arts
10.40 am Introduction: Prof. Dr. Gerhard Pfennig, Initiative Urheberrecht spokesperson
10.45 am Keynote: Dr. Katarina Barley,
  MP, German Federal Minister of Justice and Consumer Protection
11.15 am Digitization and Culture
  Keynote: Prof. Monika Grütters,
  MP, German Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media
11.45 am Keynote: Ingo Schulze, Writer
  EU copyright directive: current developments
12.30 pm EU copyright directive
  Keynote: Prof. Dr. Malte Stieper, Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg
1.00 pm My expectations for Europe
  Statement: Mercedes Echerer, Actress, Moderator, Politician
1.10 pm What are the next steps for Europe?
  Discussion: Prof. Dr. Malte Stieper and Prof. Dr. Gerhard Pfennig
  Open floor
1.45 pm LUNCH
  Digitization and future media regulation policy
  Short statements and open floor
2.45 pm The Decision-Making Process in Brussels 2:
  David Bernet, Author and Director
  The Decision-Making Process in Brussels 1:
  Volker Rieck, Managing Director of FDS File Defense Service
  Digital Perspectives for the Creators:
  Matthias Hornschuh, Composer and Publicist
  Media Policy Perspective 1 – Promotion of Creativity in Europe with help of platforms:
  Peter Dinges, CEO of the German Federal Film Board (FFA)
  Media Policy Perspective 2 – Control of platforms in the framework of media policy:
  Dr. Tobias Schmid, Director of the State Institute for Media NRW (LfM)
  Keynote introduction to the discussion "Digitization and Media Production":
  Prof. Dr. Fred Breinersdorfer, Author and Producer
  Open floor
  Digitization and legal framework
  Short statements and open floor
4.45 pm Digitization and development of legal framework:
  Prof. Dr. Matthias Leistner, Ludwig- Maximilians-Universität (LMU), München
  Digital future (Germany) 1: Ansgar Heveling, MP
  Digital future (Germany) 2: Tabea Rößner, MP
  Political future (EU): Tiemo Wölken, MEP
  Open floor
  Moderator: Prof. Dr. Gerhard Pfennig
6.00 pm Closing statement